Department of Food Science and Processing Management inaugurated the department association for this academic year on 02.09.2022 at 11.00 am- 12.30pm in the SLCS Auditorium to elect the association barears. Dr.KarMuthumani, Chief Scientific Officer, USA,  Dr.R.Sujatha, Principal, Dr.K.Archunan Vice Principal and Dr.S.Priya, Dean Academics honored the members. Dr.K.U.Pavitra Krishna, Head of the department introduced the members and explained the role of each member and other committee members with regard to future plans for conducting the activities through association. Ms.V.Varshini Final Year student elected as President, Ms. K.M.Kanmani Final year student as Secretary , Mr.P.Illakiyaraja Second Year student as Vice President, Mr.Sivraga Second year student as Treasurer and  Mr.Kishore First year student as Joint Secretary of this association. Totally 34 students of FSPM participated in this program.